Collection and Delivery
This option, which can be enabled by contacting our sales team, allows you to manage Collection & Delivery. It lets you organise the sequence of visits and manage collections and deliveries between multiple visits.
Setting up succession links between visits
Setting the position of a visit
Linking visits together
When you create a relationship in one direction, it automatically creates the relationship in the other direction. For example, if destination B is the delivery visit for destination A, then destination A will automatically be the collection visit for destination B.
In the destination record, the visit section (or visit sections, if multi-visits is enabled) lets you link collection and delivery visits. When you click this link, the following buttons appear.
Clicking one of the buttons lets you specify whether the visit is a delivery point, a collection point, or both a collection and delivery point.
Fill in the field with the visit or visits it is linked to.
For example, destination A has a collection visit for destination B. Destination B has a collection visit for destination C.
Here’s how destination A is set up:
Here’s how destination B is set up:
Here’s how destination C is set up:
The cross resets and unticks everything.
Setting up succession links between visits
You can set up succession links between visits, meaning you can specify if a visit must come directly after another, directly before another, or be placed between two specific visits.
Here’s how destination A is set up:
Here’s how destination B is set up:
Here’s how destination C is set up:
The cross resets and unticks everything.
Setting the position of a visit
You can set the position of the visit in the route. If you want the visit to be near the start of the route, click At the start. If you want the visit to be in the middle of the route, click In the middle . If you want the visit to be near the end of the route, click At the end.
You can specify whether this is an inclusion or exclusion by clicking Always or Never. By default, Always is selected. It’s not possible to exclude a visit from the middle of the route. When In the middle is selected, Never
is inactive.
The cross resets and unticks everything.